Designing Your Planner: Inspirations

The Design Your Life Planner series actually helps you boost your creativity through its different designs per month. Our motto, “Who says you’re not creative?”, has inspired people to design their lives! It is great how planners are much more valuable than the year they are made for, because you can actually still look back on them after years, reminiscing good memories, as well as bad ones. It is good to smile at how silly you think of things during the past, and it’s always good to know that you have made such an improvement on your life ever since. As the saying goes, past is past, what’s important is we make memories in the present for our future selves to remember forever.

The DYL Planner is a scrapbook / photo album in disguise (well maybe not really in disguise) as it features spaces every month for your pictures. You can also use the doodles and notes pages to stick more! This year, we have modified the picture size from our usual 3R to square-shaped (prefect for your Instagram pics)! There are different ways on designing your planners, of course, each one with their own unique personality and creative style. Here is how I designed my past planners (2009-2011); there are stories behind most of them. That’s me on the lower right emoting, btw lol

Image

Image

Image

Image

birthdays

Image

magazine cutouts

Image

Image

2 pictures in one month! One is placed on top of the other.

Image

The fun part is, you get to let your friends sign or doodle around your planner too! Back when I was in high school, me and several of my friends were into planners, writing about stuff that happened in our daily lives. Then we would borrow each other’s planner and vandalize! Even my other classmates found it interesting and addicting as they were doing it almost everyday during class times. The 1st picture below is a whole page dedicated to testimonials from my friends. The 2nd picture is actually most of my friends’ writings 😀

Image

A note written by my friend before high school graduation on March. June 28 is my birthday and she wanted to write me something since we won’t be seeing each other much anymore in college.

Image

There was one time I got so bored, I decided to design the pocket with magazine cutouts.

Image

Image

I was so addicted to stickers back then, I bought alot! Here are just some of the ones I used. I even printed out some icons I got off the internet for added emotional feelings to my daily writings.

Image

There was one year I gave our planners to my high school barkada of 9 as Christmas gifts. I asked my friends to submit to me their pictures and descriptions of each other. I complied, designed, printed, included, and gave! Although this is extra work, I didn’t mind because I love my friends. It turned out nice, and I was really happy! It gave it a personalized touch.

Image

I hope you enjoyed this post and I hope it gave you inspiration to design your life! If you have creatively designed your planner/s, don’t hesitate to share to us your creation by emailing us at hello@cnsdesigns.com.ph or tag us in Instagram (@cnsdesigns). We might feature some of them here or in our Instagram page. Also, just last year, we have transformed November into a “Design Your Own Month”, we’d be glad to see your designs! Happy 2014 everyone! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Designing Your Planner: Inspirations

Leave a Reply

