A weekend in La Union

A quick video of my trip to La Union! I went with my best friend, her aunt, and her aunt’s friend. It has been 2 years since my last visit there, and so much has changed!

For starters, San Juan Surf Resort looked nothing like it is now! I also finally got to check out the much talked about Flotsam & Jetsam Hostel, although we didn’t stay, we just had breakfast there lol but we also went back later that night for some midnight snack and boy was it packed!

In the morning of our 1st day, after breakfast, our local friends took us to a beach (I forgot the name huhu) about 30 minutes away from San Juan Surf Resort- to surf of course. And then after, we had lunch in Surf Shack, settled in our room, then went back to surf again somewhere near Flotsam & Jetsam, then spent the rest of the night walking around (aka walking to restaurants and cafes). The next morning we went surfing again, although there weren’t much waves so that was a bummer. Imagine us + a lot of others just sitting on our boards waiting for blessings of waves. We spent some more time taking in the view before heading home. I didn’t have any footage of our 2nd day so it was like it never happened, but I swear it did!

It was just my 2nd time in La Union and I would go back over and over! Please enjoy the video and give it a thumbs up if you liked and it and don’t forget to subscribe! 🙂

Leave a Reply

